When Life Hands You Lemons…

20110901-111342.jpg

So I just replied to an email that I received back in July. July 7th to be exact.

I wrote in the context of giving advice to this seemingly helpless individual. I don’t mean to sound rude, but I am an honest and upfront person. He was upset with me because I chose to not get between him and a big problem he was facing in his life. It was a rather interesting reply in the fact that I had compared him to another individual I was helping go through a similar issue at about the same time.

What’s absolutely amazing is that one chose to take the high road and the other chose to take the ” woe is me, life sucks” road. Can you guess which one took which road? Can you guess which one has a rewarding career and is living a much more fulfilling life?

The purpose of writing this, (as it seems I like to state the purpose of my writing), is that you have the ability to chose where life can take you. Everyday we are given an opportunity. Some days are good days, some are bad. So when life hands you lemons, it what you chose to do with the lemons that matter. Not all lemons have to be sour…

All of this is written as a ” In My Opinion” point of view.

Until Next Time, Cheers!

-Erik

This entry was posted in Advice? Take it or Leave it... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When Life Hands You Lemons…

  1. Erik Jensen has a blog?! A good one too! I’m still going to push you into art directing though 🙂

Leave a Reply

